Devotional – Mantra Meditation Puja

Puja is a devotional act, a prayer, is performed to connect with the divine. Hindus commonly conduct pujas in shrines , in temples, in the home, and in outdoor public spaces. A mantra is a word, sound, or phrase repeated to aid in your concentration while meditating.

Prayer or worship (Sanskrit : Prarthana or Vandana) is considered to be an integral part of the Hindu religion and beliefs. Some of the popular forms of prayers are mantras, shlokas, aartis, chalisas, bhajans, and chanting of god names.

Chalisa means “forty verse” prayers . Verses that praise and plead with devotion. They are recited over and over again or chanted by groups.  The acts and deeds of deities are recalled in these verses to aid the devotee to meditate on righteous and noble qualities.

Do you know that?

Diwali, or Dipawali, is India’s biggest and most important holiday of the year.

Ayurveda or Ayurveda medicine, is a system of medicine with historical roots in the Indian subcontinent.

Yoga is a group of physical, mental, and spiritual practices or disciplines which originated in ancient India.

Jyotisha is the traditional Hindu system of astrology, also known as Indian astrology, Hindu astrology, Vedic astrology is based on lunar system.

The Vedas are a large body of knowledge texts originating in the ancient Indian subcontinent is divided into two parts with the four Rig, Sama, Yajur, and Atharva.

The Mantra Om precedes all Hindu prayers.

Vastu originated in India during the Vedic Civilization. Vastu Shilpa shastra, as it is formally known is the ancient mystic science of designing and building. Vastu is a part of Vedas, which are believed to be four to five thousand years old.

[catlist id=4 numberposts=5 instance=1 excerpt=yes ]

[catlist id=4 numberposts=5 instance=2 excerpt=yes offset=5 ]

Meditation, Kirtan, Yoga, Om Shanti Om, Mantra

The Hindu religion  recognizes that there is only One Supreme Reality, God, Brahman, but it does involve the worship of numerous gods. These multiple gods and goddesses symbolize the one Supreme Reality or Brahman. The Hindu trio of major gods are Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva, and each of these has a partner (Saraswati, Lakshmi and Parvati). The trinity with their partners possess many incarnations, resulting in Hindu Pantheon of an estimated 330 million gods. Given below is a list of the chief Hindu deities followed by a list of Hindu deities (including demi-gods)    Explore